Election Results: Trump, Parson among the winners in Missouri

On Tuesday night, the state of Missouri decided a number of issues and elected Republicans down the ballot for the next president of the United States, governor of Missouri, lieutenant governor, secretary of state, state treasurer and attorney general.

The state saw a total turnout of 3,012,436 voters.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The people of Missouri favored Republican President Donald Trump for the presidential race, with 56.826% of voters showing their support. Democratic candidate Joe Biden received 41.257% of the votes. 

With 57.171% of the vote, Gov. Mike Parson retained his position. Democratic challenger Nicole Galloway received 40.587% of the vote. Republican Mike Kehoe was elected as the lieutenant governor with 58.483% of the vote. Democratic candidate Alissia Canady received 38.713% of the vote. Republican Jay Ashcroft was elected secretary of state with 60.591% of the vote, while Democrat Yinka Faleti received 36.283% of the vote. Republican Scott Fitzpatrick was elected state treasurer with 59.183% of the vote, and Democrat Vicki Englund received 37.980% of the vote. The attorney general position was filled by Republican Eric Schmitt, receiving 59.467% of the vote. Democratic candidate Rich Finneran received 37.783% of the vote.

Democrat Cori Bush was elected to the House of Representatives for Missouri’s 1st District with 78.754% of the votes, while Republican Anthony Rogers received 18.975% of the vote. 

Missouri’s 2nd Congressional District was filled by Republican Ann Wagner with 51.969% of the votes, while Jill Schupp received 45.412% of the vote. 

The people of Missouri chose Republican Blaine Luetkemeyer for the House’s 3rd District, giving him 69.398% of the vote. Democrat Megan Rezabek received 28.482% of the vote. 

Missouri’s 4th District in the House of Representatives chose Republican Vicki Hartzler, awarding her 67.599% of the vote. Democrat Lindsey Simmons received 29.661% of the vote. 

Democrat Emanuel Cleaver was elected to the House of Representatives for Missouri’s 5th District with 58.546% of the votes. Republican Ryan Derks received 38.737% of the vote. 

The seat for Missouri’s 6th District in the House was filled by Republican Sam Graves, receiving 67.106% of the votes. Democrat Gena Ross received 30.781% of the vote. 

The people of Missouri chose Republican Billy Long for the House’s 7th District, giving him 68.749% of the vote. Democrat Teresa Montseny received 26.352% of the vote. 

Missouri’s 8th District in the House chose Republican Jason Smith, awarding him 76.863% of the votes. Democrat Kathy Ellis received 21.365% of the vote.